First blog post, after deleting old posts… ( and regretting it…)

I wish that I did not delete my old posts.Why did I do that? Now I can’t even read the old posts to see what I liked and didn’t like about what I talked about my art. 

I decided to start writing again, so I can review my progress of the making of my future artwork… and I want my friends to find out what inspired me to illustrate my new pieces.

For the past 5 years, I have been pondering around anatomy drawing, figure drawing and drawing patterns. I find proportions, and symmetry eye catching, and recently, I have a new addiction of spatial presentation, where to locate my illustration, for example sometimes placing it on the right corner looks better than placing it on the left corner… Why is that?

Any experts out there to explain this? 

 

Image

From my ‘Black. White and Pink’ Series. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

